“Yesterday is Not Ours to Recover, but Tomorrow is Ours to Win or Lose.” – Lyndon B. Johnson

Hello to all my lovely readers out there! I hope all has been well and that you all are focusing on your goals and dreams every single day. I most certainly have, and while doing so have learned that it’s time for me to step it up even more.

Classes at Central Michigan University started this past Monday and I can’t be more grateful for this crazy 5 year journey I decided to take when I was 18 years old. I can almost call myself a Professional Media Enthusiast and finally have the documentation as proof to the world. My two degrees!  (So exciting) It took hard work and dedication to get here, and I had to drop a few people along the way. But that’s okay.

I learned through this journey that everything won’t go as planned or go my way every single time. Though I have so much to celebrate, I still get down about the mistakes I’ve made in the past and the time I’ve wasted trying to make others happy. I absolutely hate wasting time, because that’s something that can never be brought back. But I can’t play the blame game with myself anymore. It’s time to go BEAST MODE for me and only me.

When things don’t go your way along the journey, don’t beat yourself up about it. Take time to reflect on all of the amazing things you’ve already done and how you’ve impacted people’s lives. Let your accomplishments be fuel to your fire to keep pushing forward towards greatness. Be the best you! Don’t let petty situations or other people’s opinions affect the way you hustle. Get into BEAST MODE, block out all negativity, and be thankful for how far you’ve come. But be even more excited about where you’re going. It’s time for us all to put primary focus on becoming the greats that we have the potential to be, but to a whole other level. Go BEAST MODE until everything you ever wanted is finally yours, and let your mistakes live in the past.